Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

hunger games catching fire

Hunger Games and Catching Fire are book 1 and 2 in an exciting new trilogy by Suzanne Collins. Catching Fire was just released this month. Both books are available for checkout in the library.

Find out more about the books and the author: read interviews, listen to excerpts from the book, watch video promos on the Scholastic website.

“[The Hunger Games] is a violent, jarring speed-rap of a novel that generates nearly constant suspense….I couldn’t stop reading.” — Stephen King, Entertainment Weekly

“I was so obsessed with this book I had to take it with me out to dinner and hide it under the edge of the table so I wouldn’t have to stop reading. The story kept me up for several nights in a row, because even after I was finished, I just lay in bed wide awake thinking about it….The Hunger Games is amazing.” — Stephanie Meyer, author of the Twilight Saga


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: